College Reviews

Explore the verified reviews of various college

Showing 30 Reviews
Earn Verified badge Published

A perfect place to enjoy college life.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 04 Mar' 21

Joined On: 04 Mar' 21

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 04 Mar' 21 by Shivani Pratap
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
  • M.Com
College Infrastructure
Yes my college have all the necessary infrastructure facilities and equipment needed. My classroom have all the necessary things. My laboratories, libraries, sports centre and hostels all are well maintained
Academics
I pursuing masters in commerces because I want to enhance my knowledge in this subject. The quality of teaching is good enough.Yes my curriculum is updated and includes all the recent developments in the field.
Placements
As I'm doing masters in commerces so for this my college doesn't provide any placement. So I can't say anything on this matter.Yes my college my teachers and my senior support and help us in every possible manner.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?
Earn Verified badge Published

Psit is very good college, and will be better

Verified Review

Last Seen: 04 Mar' 21

Joined On: 04 Mar' 21

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 04 Mar' 21 by Harsh Misra
College Infrastructure
College building is super beautiful, administration is very planned for future programs, and you may not gey wifi access during college timing in 1st year but from 2nd year you get that too, hostels are nice, its like new cupboards new beds are provided, classrooms are like we see in movies, every class has projector and screens, what else do you want?
Academics
Academica are okay-okay, you'll find some as usual casual type of profies, but some professors are really mind blowing, knowledgeable, and if you want dove deep in that subject then definitely they will help you...... Some teachers/seniors are so friendly and heloing that they often guide you for a path to follow
Placements
PSIT have THE BEST Placements in Engineering among all the AKTU institutes, Companies like Infosys, TCS, Flipkart, Microsoft, Amazon, Capegemini and many other small startups recruit engineers from here... But this college needs more improvement and should be expanding off campus approach to reach more big companies
Value-for-money
For the 1st year it cost around 1.7 lacs = 20,000 + 1,50,000.Hostel fee is around 90k for AC and 80k for Non AC including mess charges
Campus Life
You may not have the very happening campus life like in IITs or other Govt. Institutions but this has some of the best Fest you'll ever see in your life, by god, Ignitia is one the best techno-cultural fest of PSIT.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?
Earn Verified badge Published

Well satisfied with this college, recommend students forthis

Verified Review

Last Seen: 04 Mar' 21

Joined On: 04 Mar' 21

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 04 Mar' 21 by SIMRAN TYAGI
College Infrastructure
Best infrastructure of the college with all the well equipped labs with latest technology, well lit classrooms with AC. Conference rooms , practice sessions room and canteen with hygienic food stuff . Library with updated books and sitting area is quite maintained.
Academics
I am doing BBA here and the quality of teaching is worth here. Faculty look out for the overall development of students while looking out for practical aspect of the course as well. And the college also provides with amazing beneficial side term courses .
Placements
Past records of the placements are quite impressive and top companies like amazon,deloitte came for placements last year with amazing packages . Faculty motivates us to be the part of the same and avail the opportunities.
Value-for-money
Yes , as per the fees structure it is worthy to be the part of this prestigious institution.
Campus Life
Campus is not so big but ut has everything you look out for . We have so many clubs and socities to be the part of . Teachers are amazing , friendly and here to guide you with everything you need. College is located in posh area with all the facilities nearby.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?
Earn Verified badge Published

Good College

Verified Review

Last Seen: 04 Mar' 21

Joined On: 26 Feb' 21

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 04 Mar' 21 by Tarun sarawgi
College Infrastructure
The College Infrastructure is very excellent. There were many building in which there was a classes were held. College have all the facilities like hostel, playground, etc. Yes in this college hostel are very neat and clean.
Academics
I'am stuyding the CSE program from this college college. The quality of teaching is very good in which you can learn new skills and they are very helpful... Yes the faculty of this college is very well educated.
Placements
In this college placement is average. In CSE student get 95% placement in which average package would be 5-8 lakh and last year highest gone was 30 lakh offered by amazon. Yes in this student get placed easily in computer science.
Value-for-money
In this college is bit more expensive.. In this college hostel fees is very expensive and program fees is also expensive. Yes overall fees i get this college for four years is costly something around 12 lakh.
Campus Life
Campus life is good enough. They provide a good food. There is a ground in which you can play anywhere you want.
Anything Else
Overall college is good for studies..
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?
Earn Verified badge Published

Good

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 18 Feb' 21

Joined On: 18 Feb' 21

Education Interest: Medical

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 04 Mar' 21 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
Our college have all necessary infrastructure and faculty is best.The facilities in our classroom is great . Laboratories libraries sports centres and hostel facility is good.Wifii smartboard is well maintained
Academics
I am studying Bvoc Medical Lab and Molecular Lab Technology .The quality of teaching is excellent .The labs in our college is very well maintained. Faculty in our college supportive and friendly.classrooms well maintained
Placements
The quality of placement at our college is average.Their has been lot of meetings regarding placement but nothing has fone yet.In my remembrance no students were placed yet for the highest salary package
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?
Earn Verified badge Published

Overall SOL is best place to do degree from correspondence

Verified Review

Last Seen: 04 Mar' 21

Joined On: 26 Feb' 21

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 04 Mar' 21 by Bharat Anand
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
Yes the school of open learning delhi university has the all necessary infrastructure , facilites and equipments..school of open learning has good library with all kinds of books of all authors..and their is proper hygine is maintained
Academics
The qualtiy of study and academics is good and teachers are very helpful and always ready to help..yes curriculum is fully updated and includes all recent developments about the industry..also the course give proper knowledge
Placements
I don't much but the school of open learning delui university provides good placement and recently on the portal they gave two great opportunities to grap and get chance to work with good companies and etc
Value-for-money
Yes ofcourse studying in school of open learning delhi university is value for money...because there very minimal fees that is of 3000-4000 only and according to me the facilites and books they provide are woeyh it
Campus Life
There is no such campus life as course of school of open learning delhi university are correspondence course and students have to sit back at home and study..but they alott study centres and give class on weekends in other college of DU...Like was alotted khalsa college north campus
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?
Earn Verified badge Published

Good

Verified Review

Last Seen: 04 Mar' 21

Joined On: 04 Mar' 21

Education Interest: Computer Application and IT

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 04 Mar' 21 by Srishti Chadha
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • PGDM
College Infrastructure
My college has the necessary facilities,infrastructure and equipment’s. It has tidy classrooms fully ventilated and libraries have more than sufficient study marterial . The playground and. Canteen is a great spot for chilling
Academics
I think the quality of teaching being provided by the college is really good and the study material and also the books for referenced by the teachers are a great source for the help of the students. So overall I would say it is great but does the curriculum makes you job ready? No and I don’t blame the college. I would rather say that it’s on the education system of the country
Placements
I am still pursuing my degree and haven’t sat in a placement interview but as far as I’ve seen the college provides a great opportunity for placements. They do also give opportunities to students other than final year for internships.
Value-for-money
no doubt that the fees is a bit too much but as compared to other colleges this college charge like a 1-2% less fees.
Campus Life
Campus life is actually great they provide many activities like Nss is one of them that is not related to academics which is actually a good thing . They do have other societies for dance music writing and others
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?
Earn Verified badge Published

Campus Is Located nearby Samsung, PayTM ,Nokia Infosys,Amaz,

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 04 Mar' 21

Joined On: 25 Apr' 18

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 04 Mar' 21 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
The Campus size is around 28 Acres. Located in Sector 62, Noida. Key location in IT based companies. Amazon, Samsung, PayTM, Nokia, Infosys Etc Companies are located nearby the college .facilities you have in your classrooms, laboratories, libraries, sports centres and hostels (for eg. WiFi, smart boards). Are they all used and well-maintain.
Academics
Based on AICTE model and UGC, studies are similar to every other engineering college in India. curriculum is updated and includes all the recent developments in the field , And there are many societies which makes you job ready.
Placements
53 Lac , CSE Branch Girl received in 2019 Adobe Ltd. (On Campus) Average package is 4-5 lac. Good ratio of students persuing for PG. High percentage of students placed in IT/CSE/ECE. Placement process easy and pleasant if you are well versed in DSA.
Value-for-money
1.12lac fees per year. Basically focus on Post Graduation if you are expecting 1 crore or 20 lakh it's almost hard. Neither those FAANG company visit you on campus. And if they visit they select 2-3 top students only.
Campus Life
There are 3 blocks for the hostels in campus. Boys Hostel Non AC, Boys Hostel AC and Girls Hostel. And they are constructed 5 storeyed. It's locatio Is safe. There's Fortis hospital Noida sector 62 and a police station just adjacent to the college
Anything Else
Yes If You have not got IIT and DTU , I will prefer you this college. Or Else Drop a year than again try for IIT/DTU/NSUT/IIIT. Else this is a good option. Life is beautiful if you give your best whichever field you get to.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?
Earn Verified badge Published

Affordable place to learn a lot

Verified Review

Last Seen: 03 Mar' 21

Joined On: 04 Feb' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 03 Mar' 21 by VAISHNAVI SHUKLA
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
  • MBA
College Infrastructure
Yes my college have all the required facilities, infrastructure and equipments needed. Also my classes are upto date. Laboratories, libraries, sports centres and hostels is well developed. My college have wifi and smart boards.
Academics
I am pursuing Masters in business administration because i want to enhance my knowledge in the field of business. Yes the curriculum is updated and includes all the recent developments in the field. Yes my study makes me ready for the job
Placements
Yes my college provide placement also it’s placement is very good and student would be happy with the placement. Average package is around 5-6 lacs. 80-90 percent students get placed every year. The teachers are very supportive
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?
Earn Verified badge Published

The college is average in case of MBA

Verified Review

Last Seen: 03 Mar' 21

Joined On: 04 Feb' 21

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 03 Mar' 21 by Vidhi Agrawal
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2022
  • MBA
College Infrastructure
Yes Indian Institute of of Information Technology have a very good infrastructure facilities and equipment. The classrooms are well structured, laboratory are well equipped and all books are available at the library. There are 5 boys hostel and 3 girls hostel in IIIT. Wi-Fi facilities are available and smart board in the classes and Classrooms are well maintained. The living spaces in the campus are very clean and food is also very hygienic in the campus. Various food centers are also there....
Academics
Indian Institute of Information Technology is a government college and also carries a very good brand that is the reason of doing MBA from this college. The quality of teaching is very good and is also related to the practical aspects of the industry. The faculties does not focus on the bookish language. Yes the curriculum is updated and include all the recent development in the field. Has the course covered the latest update in the curriculum therefore they make us job ready. Quality is nice...
Placements
The quality of placement in MBA section is average of Indian Institute of Information Technology. 50% students are placed. The highest package are there in Btech section of the college. The knowledge is very supportive in every aspects . The teacher prepares us for the interview. Various webinar ka conducted are throughout the academic year which are very insightful and knowledgeable and participation certificate are also provided to the students. The placement is quite tough in the college....
Value-for-money
The masters of Business Administration course is done at a very reasonable price at Indian Institute of Information Technology as compared to the other colleges of Management. My have course have caused me Rs 600000 including other expenses with is required in the college. Yes I think that the college is Money's worth because the average placement is is of the amount which will be equal to the cost which is incurred for doing the course in the collegeQuality of education is worth the money spent
Campus Life
Life at college campus is very interesting. Many sports and event took place at the college which motivate the student to take part in these events. The students teachers and support staff are very supportive and help students in every possible way. The college is located on the outskirts of Allahabad in order to move to the city there is a bus by which you can do up down on weekends. Yes the place is very safe and the college also take all the necessary measures which are required to be safe..
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?
Earn Verified badge Published

Learning with Fun and life lessons.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 03 Mar' 21

Joined On: 30 Jun' 19

Education Interest: Law

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 03 Mar' 21 by Swarnima Yadav
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
Yes my college have all the necessary infrastructure, facilities and equipment. Yes my college have in your classrooms, laboratories, libraries, sports centres and hostels (for eg. WiFi, smart boards). Are they all used and well-maintained facilities .
Academics
We studied about the core subjects and the learning how to apply them in daily life with complete practical application of the concept with case study and projects. This study pattern make as job ready.
Placements
In the placement our college is based on open campus and other campus placement. 25 percentage students placed What was highest salary package offered 500000 course did it go to the were placed. In company like maruti suzuki.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?
Earn Verified badge Published

i liked the 3 years i spent there.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 03 Mar' 21

Joined On: 03 Mar' 21

Education Interest: Animation and Design

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 03 Mar' 21 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
the college has necessary infrastructure except the facilities provided doesn't work sometimes like AC or smart boards. sometimes there's impurities in food but other times it's quite well. hostels were nice and pretty but sometimes had issues but that's okay i guess. i moved out after first year.
Academics
it was good. i was studying english literature. professors were really cool and knowledgeable. they didn't go just by the syllabus but taught us different things too which were important and mind blowing
Placements
i don't know because i didn't go for it. i left after graduation to pursue my other interests. review ends here. i don't know what to write for next 50 words so I'll keep on going to reach the limit of minimum characters.
Value-for-money
it's kinda expensive
Campus Life
infrastructure and ambience is nice.
Anything Else
no
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?
Earn Verified badge Published

Good for campus life

Verified Review

Last Seen: 03 Mar' 21

Joined On: 03 Mar' 21

Education Interest: Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 03 Mar' 21 by Arati sahu
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 1998
  • BA
College Infrastructure
College infrastructure is very good here. They have the all the basic facilities including WIFI, whiteboard and the college is having big library where all kind of books have been covered. They have good playground where you can play sports.
Academics
College academies is very good. The curriculum gives a wide range of exposure and broadens the horizons of the students. They have covered all range of course. They also provide good exposure to the students.
Placements
Placement cell is very good. They help the students to build up their resumes Nd also the college conduct regular apt exams which helps the students for their placements. They also bring experienced facilities for placement related stuff.
Value-for-money
Value od money is very less and affordable in this college. It is quite feasible to the students to opt any course.
Campus Life
Campus life is enjoyable here. You can enjoy all kind kind of food near there. There are lot of juice centres and food stalls.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?
Earn Verified badge Published

Glorious life at MSU BARODA

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 03 Mar' 21

Joined On: 03 Mar' 21

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 03 Mar' 21 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 1999
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
college have all the necessary infrastructure, facilities and equipment the facilities you have in your classrooms, laboratories, libraries, sports centres and hostels for eg. WiFi, smart boards they all used and well-maintained. Are the living spaces clean and the food hygienic
Academics
It gives quality education. They provide very good knowledge. Teaches are having good knowledge of theirs subject matter. They are very nice. They help in solving students doubt. They also give personal attention wherever required.
Placements
The quality of placement is very good. They help in getting placements. Maharaj Sayajirao University of Baroda is a good place and also they have good amount of experience. In this field. They help us by getting placements
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?
Earn Verified badge Published

Try once to live in this weird place you will never forget i

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 03 Mar' 21

Joined On: 03 Mar' 21

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 03 Mar' 21 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2023
  • B.Arch
College Infrastructure
No the college doesn't have all the necessary infrastructure, facilities and equipment but they can do more then that ! But we are facing issues in these things ...but the living spaces are cleaned and the food is also hygienic
Academics
Right now I'm studying Architecture coz i particularly like this field because it all field with how creative you can ! Yah I don't think that the curriculum is updated in our college because i have seen some of my friends those who are doing this studies only in different colleges and they are very much far from us ! No I don't think that our study can make us job ready !
Placements
Actually i shouldn't give any rating on this coz we don't have any placement over here ! We were just personally sending our designs and works and all to the firms so that we can get some internships. As i can say that college isn't doing anything for us ! It's like we are only paying to the college and we are doing everything for us only ! Nothing efforts is beem seen by college !
Value-for-money
For 1year it's like 60k - 65k. No i don't think that I'm getting my money's worth over here ! It's like everything is done by us only ! Even for the study tour the college is supportive to that, even for the site visit the college isn't supportive for that and i think other colleges just send students and grab the knowledge from different places ! But over here it's totally opposite !..
Campus Life
Campus is quite good ! But it can be more better... It's actually best for that the students can get engaged in NCC, sports, martial arts,dance, singing... Actually the location is totally weird over here , but we have explored a lot of things in this weird place also !
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?
Earn Verified badge Published

Though the teaching is good but the environment is not.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 03 Mar' 21

Joined On: 03 Mar' 21

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 03 Mar' 21 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
Our college have poor infrastructure. Sometimes pieces of cement fall down from the railings and balcony. The toilet have no water supply. The wifi has poor internet connection. The college is poorly maintained by faculties. We need serious action towards the faculties as they are least bothered with our problems.
Academics
The teaching provided to us is better than other colleges. We have some quality teachers with good experience. Though the practicals done are very less and insufficient, the teachers do their best to provide enough theoretical study.
Placements
There are very less number of campus recruitment happening this year. The companies are not recruiting more than 20 students. Many students do not have a single job. There are some companies that are offering very less salary that de-motivates us a lot.
Value-for-money
I am paying 120000 every year for my study but I am not satisfied with the output the college provides.
Campus Life
Most of the time there are riots or fights between teachers or students.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?
Earn Verified badge Published

If not for a few friends,life could've been miserable there.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 03 Mar' 21

Joined On: 03 Mar' 21

Education Interest: Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 03 Mar' 21 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
Infrastructure of humanities was equivalent to dung shed. Infrastructure of only a few departments can be deemed as satisfactory. One of the reasons could be that the university is still in its construction phase.
Academics
B.a honours. To critically analyse the great philosophies of literary giants. But the quality of education and education system was incredibly poor and totally flawed. The environment at the campus is that of public parks where a student finds every opportunity to get demotivated.
Placements
Don't even think of placements. A distant dream. None to my knowledge has been placed anywhere by the university. Realistically speaking, nor do they seem to be having any desire to work on such terms in the future.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?
Earn Verified badge Published

Best

Verified Review

Last Seen: 03 Mar' 21

Joined On: 25 Nov' 17

Education Interest: Law

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 03 Mar' 21 by muzamil manzoor
College Infrastructure
Though this university has been established in 2005 and is continuously progressing in all aspects. Besides having majority of the engineering branches. The university also provides Honours and Masters degree in International Relations, English, Arabic, Islamic studies
Academics
International Relations- Peace and Conflict Studies, born in a conflict attracted me to opt for this subject. Curriculum is updated, teaching quality is best. I personally was working in a policy making organisation.
Placements
There is no placements from university side. Students have to apply themselves for different posts. Many of our students are working in different organisations. Many are doing research in national and international institutions.
Value-for-money
40 thousand. Yes i learnt alot.
Campus Life
Best ever experience. I got to meet the most influential persons of the subject. I visited JNU, JMI, American embassy for debates. Teachers were supportive. Yes.
Anything Else
It is because of the said subject which prepared me to think, write and speak on different international matters.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?
Earn Verified badge Published

Good

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 03 Mar' 21

Joined On: 03 Mar' 21

Education Interest: Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 03 Mar' 21 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
The infrastructure of the university is very good. The buildings are very concrete, cemented and highly built. The university is placed in a highly congenial mountains and there is proper madamization.
Academics
There is highly good study environment. A well built library, containing a large number of books of every variety, especially of our department I e Honours English. The teachers are very good and efficient.
Placements
The placement faculty is very poor. Hardly any student is place or have been placed. However efforts are being taken to improve the facility in this genre . Therefore positive responses can be expected.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?
Earn Verified badge Published

Affordable place to learn

Verified Review

Last Seen: 03 Mar' 21

Joined On: 29 May' 17

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 03 Mar' 21 by srivastava9519
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
  • BA
College Infrastructure
Yes my college have all the required infrastructure, facilities and we equipment. My classes are upto date. The classroom , laboratories, libraries, sport centre and hostels all are upto date. The living place is very neat and clean
Academics
I have done my Bachelor's in Art ( honours). Because I have interest in that subject. Also the curriculum is updated and includes all the recent developments in the field. Yes My degree makes me ready for the job.
Placements
The quality of placement at my college is very good. 80-90 percent students get placed every year.The highest salary package is 1.5 cr which is a very good package.Teachers and seniors are very supportive.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?
Earn Verified badge Published

MSU BBA

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 03 Mar' 21

Joined On: 22 Feb' 21

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 03 Mar' 21 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2023
  • BBA
College Infrastructure
As a student , he or she always looks for comfortable environment , attractive classrooms, interesting area , playgrounds ,etc. MSU BBA fulfills all the criterias for a student and provides a perfect environment to study . The classrooms are well ventilated and air conditioned, the benches are very comfortable to sit ,it has big playground , the surrounding area of classroom full of trees and nature. It feels like we are sitting among nature and studying. It has overall excellent infrastructure.
Academics
I'm studying Bachelor of business administration at maharaja sayajirao university. The quality of teaching is very good . It has very experienced professors . The teaching method is very good . Apart from studies it provides very good exposure of extra curricular activities to a student . It also provides students a chance for internship. Overall it is a perfect bind of theoretical and practical knowledge.
Placements
The placements quality of MSU BBA is quiet good . It is rated as the most renowned college for bba. It gives placements to an average of 100 students every year to good companies and places . It gives good package of salary to the students.
Value-for-money
There are different list under which a student gets admission .According to various tests conducted by university , the student gets fees merit list . MSU BBA is worth investing the money . The overall academics , co curricular , infrastructure is good. It is worth investing money.
Campus Life
MSU BBA campus is full of trees and greenery . It's best features are that many events are held at campus . Variety of events are carried on like the most famous one is BBA Baazigar. The worst feature is that there is no good food facility available . The teachers and staff is very supportive and guides with best for us . The location is safe for everyone. It also has fire extinguishers everywhere , first aid kits . It can handle emergency situation.
Anything Else
The experience is good at MSU BBA . It provides all kind of exposure to the student practical and theoretical both . It is overall a good college to pursue your BBA.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?
Earn Verified badge Published

My expirince in this collage is best with best faculties

Verified Review

Last Seen: 28 Feb' 21

Joined On: 28 Feb' 21

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 03 Mar' 21 by Dhruvi shah
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
Yes my collage have all nessasary equipments and best infrastructure and tbe staff and faculties are the best and helpful in every way And yhe canteen area is clean and hyginic and have clean and best food quality
Academics
I am studing b.com and the teaching quality is best and frindly. Yess i think so our curriculam is updated and includeds recent devlopments... Yess studing with best faculties makes me job ready i think so
Placements
Its good heard by the seniors as i am in fy i dont no more about it And msu gives higher placemnt oppurtunities to students that is the best about collage student need above 85 for the placement i thil so
Value-for-money
Its outsanding i pay 10000 for year and its worth i think soo...
Campus Life
Campus is huge and great and its the beat tis location is perfect and safe for student near by hospitals and other transports at emergencies
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?
Earn Verified badge Published

Overall the college is good.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 03 Mar' 21

Joined On: 03 Mar' 21

Education Interest: Sciences

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 03 Mar' 21 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • B.Sc
College Infrastructure
College has all the necessary infrastructure. Some classrooms are equipped with smart boards. Laboratories are present in every department but are small to occupy all students of various batches and have less equipments. Hostel facility is available only for boys which is inside the campus. Classes are not cleaned properly and have lot of dust.
Academics
SP college is among the top science colleges in kashmir. Teaching quality is good here, focus is given more on completion of syllabus, exams are held on time. The curriculum is updated and has the recent developments.
Placements
From seniors what I can comprehend is that there placement policies are not good enough. They can do much better in this arena as many of my seniors are getting hard time finding jobs in reputable colleges and the institution is not doing as much for them.
Value-for-money
Annual fee for every course is below 15k and no extra fee is required for any other activity.Also there are scholarships for the students. Quality of teaching is worth the money we pay as it low as compared to various other colleges.
Campus Life
A lot of seminars, competitions, are held in the college. College is located in the centre of city an is safe and is able to handle any sort of emergency. Teacher and student relation is good. Overall campus life is boring in this college.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?
Earn Verified badge Published

Excellent experience

Verified Review

Last Seen: 03 Mar' 21

Joined On: 23 Sep' 18

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: Class 11

Posted on 03 Mar' 21 by Adarsh Srivastava
College Infrastructure
IT Hyderabad is one of the best college. There are all facilities, banks, stationery,cafe,post office everything is there. It was my dream to study in one of the best IIT and finally I achieved it. College environment is very good.The faculty are highly qualified
Academics
In IIT HYDERABAD there is a unique curriculum named 'fractal' system in which exams are conducted regularly. The schedule is quite hectic during some days. Few days are chilled. Exam structure is same as other colleges.The professors are very good and the way they teach is Excellent
Placements
The placements are Excellent. The average package is around 17lakhs per annum. Our college also offers internships during third academic year.The highest salary offered for the current year is Rs. 60. 79 LPA and the average salary is Rs. 17. 74 LPA. The institute also bagged 23 international offers this year
Value-for-money
The fee per semester is around 1,55,000/-. Which includes tution fee,hostel fee,mess fee and so on. It is a bit expensive but we will have a Remmision when we are from below income background and the government provides scholarship for all the merits and some private groups offer a scholarship ships so it is ease to pay it
Campus Life
Extracurricular activities are quite important here. There is huge Inter-IIT tournment conducted every year where all iits compete for the titles. Inter iit is conducted in the fields of technical,sports and cultural. Women are also part of this tournament.No discrimination
Anything Else
The only problem one can face is the college is very far from other part of the hyderabad city and there is no proper transport available
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?
Earn Verified badge Published

An enjoyable experience has it been to be there.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 03 Mar' 21

Joined On: 03 Mar' 21

Education Interest: Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 03 Mar' 21 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
Islamic University of Science and Technology has a very good infrastructure_ all the buildings are almost similar in shape and many floors high, besides being red tyled. The classrooms are cozy and healthy.
Academics
The teaching staff is very good. And the syllabus especially for BA Hons is highly beneficial. It almost covers all the aspects, and is made easily understandable by the teahers especially the ones permenant.
Placements
The placements opportunities in the humanities especially English department are very average. Scarcely, any student has been placed anywhere. In our own batch no one was placed. And none of my friends from other departments also.
Value-for-money
The fee I paid for the three years of degree is almost 1 lakh, 30000 per year excluding hostel facilities. I feel it is satisfying because I learnt a lot from there and the university is private, therefore quite comfortable.
Campus Life
Campus Life is good and enjoyable and also a secular one. Recently I have made friends with a student frm Africa. He seemed to be very happy in being at IUST also in Kashmir.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?
Earn Verified badge Published

Good collage

Verified Review

Last Seen: 03 Mar' 21

Joined On: 03 Mar' 21

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 03 Mar' 21 by Anoop Srivastava
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2005
  • MCA
College Infrastructure
The campus is lush green with a lot of trees and flowers. Overall, the infrastructure is top class, and Wi-Fi is available for 22 hours. Sports facilities are also very good. Indoor games like table tennis, carrom,ludo and chess are available, and outdoor sports like basketball, football and cricket are available. The hostel is good, and overall the quality of the served in the mess is average
Academics
I am a student on MCA of faculty of Computer as it will provide me with an exposure to the corporative world and its competitiveness. The professors are good and the way they teach is pretty average. I guess the curriculum is updated
Placements
For CSE and IT branch, a lot of companies visited our college for placements and internships. In the 4th semester, companies visited here to offer internships, and they offer you a good stipend. For placements, companies visited in the 6th semester. Companies like TCS, Ola, Tech mahindra,etc., offer placements with the average salary package of around 7 LPA-4LPA
Value-for-money
Fee is very feasible 55k per annum for MCA. and you will get hostel in 5500 For a year For Mess you have to Give Extra fee which is also cheap not so costly. There is special fee discount for Handicapped students There is also zero fee policy for economically weak students
Campus Life
Sports activites are organised in our college, various students participate in this, there is no discrimination no gender biasis every student got equal opportunity irrespective of their gender. Group discussion event debate event also held in our college
Anything Else
Positive- Good infrasturcture and helping nature of seniors and teachers. Negative - Focus mainly on theoretical knowledge, students get less knowledge about how to do it practically. But overall very good college in comparison to other colleges
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?
Earn Verified badge Published

Wonderful Experience in life

Verified Review

Last Seen: 03 Mar' 21

Joined On: 03 Mar' 21

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 03 Mar' 21 by Syed Musheer
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2022
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
The structure is really out of the box as it looks majistic for one to merely look at . The beautiful view of Dal is mesmerizing with Chinars all over the place. The library is highly standard and labs are well equipped.
Academics
Teachers are really professional and have the knack for comprehensive abilities where they are concerned with individual development and exercise their best shots at us. The aptitude for accountancy is really top-notch.
Placements
The placement policy of our university is really good as heard from our seniors. Our seniors are placed at disntinctive institutions and some have even established their own firms of webcoms. I highly beleive in the futuristic aptitude of university.
Value-for-money
The value is highly calculated and worth as the institution highly provides us with the best results of visionary aspect of life and future. The fee is not that much and is highly affordable by all in all ways.
Campus Life
The campus life is all one can imagine in the college years. The canteens are above average and gives one the feel of restaurants and hang out places. The place is wide enough to move across freely and the people are wonderful.
Anything Else
I will recommend this university with all my heart and head as it gives one the opportunity to explore some beautiful aspects of life and logic and love. The warmth one will get there might not be founded easily.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?
Earn Verified badge Published

Good

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 03 Mar' 21

Joined On: 03 Mar' 21

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 03 Mar' 21 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
All the buildings including library, convocation hall, auditorium are well built. Besides, a number of buildings are under_constructiin. Classrooms are well furnished and very clean providing a study_support environment
Academics
The faculty as well the staff are very supportive. The teachers especially are dedicated, and are always available for help. There are sufficient books available for the engineering course and humanities also.
Placements
The placement options are very poor. Though there is a contineous effort from the university to provide students with best opportunities, yet students are not being placed anywhere. Hope in future, university resolves the issue.
Value-for-money
I personally feel there can be improvements in satisfying students, yet the environment of conflict hindering the studies and the efforts from the university to resolve them makesbme feel satisfied at least partially
Campus Life
It is congenial
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?
Earn Verified badge Published

My overall experience with college was average.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 03 Feb' 21

Joined On: 03 Feb' 21

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 03 Mar' 21 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
Our college is known for its infrastructure and facilities. Being an engineering college it has all the equipment that is needed during the practical endeavour. Our college organises many events and sports tournaments in addition to the regular classwork.
Academics
The college is known for its extra curriculum but lacks in academics. The quality of teaching is average. They need to work in this sphere too but are busy with event stuff and all. Our syllabus always remains incomplete.
Placements
The college provides a zero placement package, especially for Civil Engineering students. No one gets any placement, not even the toppers. Hundreds of students pass out every year and stay unemployed.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?
Earn Verified badge Published

My IUST review

Verified Review

Last Seen: 03 Mar' 21

Joined On: 03 Mar' 21

Education Interest: Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 03 Mar' 21 by Umer Farooq
College Infrastructure
No 1 college with great infrastructure... All facilities available, good washrooms, nice play ground, beautiful outlook etc. The university has a compact sized campus. A lot of departments has ac's installed.
Academics
The teaching is full of quality. Teachers give their best in teaching the students. And most of the times students gain a lot from this. Teacher student interaction is also good. Everyone appreciates it.
Placements
Many companies visit the campus each year to recruit new students to their companies. The placement rate is average given that a lot of unemployment is there. Also many students have found a job after graduating from the University
Value-for-money
Well, it's close to value for money aspect.
Campus Life
I consider it one of the best colleges in India with great posture and adaptibility. Although the campus size isn't huge, but the infrastacture is good enough to support the Number of students already studying here.
Anything Else
it's beautiful college... Teaching faculty is too good with great mindset and approach... Student university coordination is friendly. There is a hill in the backdrops of the college making it a better landscape.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personal.

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
  • 150M+ Students
  • 24,000+ Colleges
  • 500+ Exams
  • 1500+ E-books
  • Economic Times
  • Financial Express
  • Firstpost
  • Livemint